Comments should be deleted when: It is offensive in any way, derogatory or abusive towards individuals or groups; includes profanity; or breaks the site rules in any other way.
To delete a comment, hover over the comment name, then click delete. You will be given a confirmation prompt to make sure you want to delete the comment. Alternatively, you can choose to temporarily hide the comment. It will still be visible on Wagtail’s Comments dashboard but will not be visible on the front-end site (that is, it will not be visible to other users).